## CONNECTICUT FEDERATION OF PLANNING & ZONING AGENICES

## LENGTH OF SERVICE AWARD RECIPIENTS - 2021

The Connecticut Federation of Planning and Zoning Agencies takes great pleasure in presenting a number of Length of Service Awards this evening. Each award recipient has served as a member of a Planning Commission, Zoning Commission, Planning and Zoning Commission, Zoning Board of Appeals, or Regional Planning Agency for a minimum of Twelve (12) years. Each has devoted his or her time contributing many hours of service to the community without compensation making difficult decisions which each has felt to be in the best interests of the community.

Award certificates for each recipient will be sent to the nominating commission to present at their next regularly scheduled commission meeting. At this time, I would like to congratulate the following Length of Service award recipients:

- 1. Paul LaChapelle, Hartland Planning & Zoning Commission
- 2. Ellen Smith, Hartland Planning & Zoning Commission
- 3. Les King, Norwich Commission on the City Plan
- 4. P. Michael Lahan, Norwich Commission on the City Plan
- 5. Frank Manfredi, Norwich Commission on the City Plan
- 6. Lawrence Friedman, Norfolk Planning & Zoning Commission

790 FARMINGTON AVE., SUITE 2B FARMINGTON CT 06032 (860) 677-7355 (860) 677-262 (FAX)

- 7. Karla Desjardins, Plainfield Planning & Zoning Commission
- 8. Virginia Harger, Shelton Planning & Zoning Commission
- 9. Syd H. Blodgett, Woodstock Planning & Zoning Commission
- 10. Dr. Jeffrey A. Gordon, Woodstock Planning & Zoning Commission
- 11. Frederick C. Rich, Woodstock Planning & Zoning Commission

The 2021 Length of Service award recipients will be announced again at next year's Annual Conference.

## CONNECTICUT FEDERATION OF PLANNING & ZONING AGENICES

## <u>LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD - 2021</u>

This year, we again present the LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD. Its purpose is to recognize someone who has served at least Twenty-Five (25) years in the area of land use, either as a member of a land use agency or as staff or advisor to a zoning agency. By presenting this award, the Connecticut Federation of Planning & Zoning Agencies recognizes the invaluable service that such people provide to their land use agencies and to the communities they serve.

Award certificates for each recipient will be sent to the nominating commission to present at their next regularly scheduled commission meeting. At this time, I would like to congratulate the following Lifetime Achievement award recipients:

- 1. Warren K. Haag, Hartland Planning & Zoning Commission
- 2. Scott Eisenlohr, ZEO, Hartland Planning & Zoning Commission
- 3. Anthony S. Pogoda, Shelton Planning & Zoning Commission

The 2021 Lifetime Achievement award recipients will be announced again at next year's Annual Conference and a short biographical statement highlighting their achievements will be read at that time.